PDA

View Full Version : real-time Dyno results



SVOeric
09-01-2006, 10:40 AM
I'm sitting here at walker dyno tune, and will be posting up numbers in this thread. --

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 10:50 AM
Ty Burgin ran
305 HP
344 TQ

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 11:01 AM
Ted Schafer is on the dyno now.

246 HP
293 TQ

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 11:22 AM
Mike Fleming is now being strapped to the dyno.
286 HP
325 TQ

Californiadreamr
09-01-2006, 11:52 AM
Hey Eric,
What is the address for walkers dyno?

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 11:55 AM
Michael Stevens is being strapped on now.

Mike made
225 HP
252 TQ

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 11:56 AM
Hey Eric,
What is the address for walkers dyno?
Walk your arse down stairs, and pick up the directions we left at the front desk, :tomato:

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 12:25 PM
Rick Trace is next in line.

onthegosvo
09-01-2006, 12:42 PM
Walker DynoTune
3250 Morrow Road
Birmingham AL, 35235

(205) 661- 6986

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 01:12 PM
Numbers for Rick Trace: 197.8HP / 257.3TQ

fordracing89
09-01-2006, 01:24 PM
So no 400 rwhp monsters yet?

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 01:41 PM
Numbers for Eric Courtwright --

246 HP
321 TQ

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 01:42 PM
now up -- Joe Turbo

Pat_in_L.A.
09-01-2006, 02:23 PM
Joe Turbo
195.8 HP 251.3 Torque

boostedbruiser
09-01-2006, 03:07 PM
How much boost was MR. Flemming running?

NY eric
09-01-2006, 03:28 PM
Numbers for Eric Courtwright --

246 HP
321 TQ

Took the gutted intake off ?

Californiadreamr
09-01-2006, 03:40 PM
Ouch Eric! I should have joined a 5.0 Club! Instead of walking down, I took the elevator..........:thumb:

Pat_in_L.A.
09-01-2006, 03:43 PM
Jim Boles baseline run.
369.3 HP
345.9 Torque

(By the way, his clutch was slipping!)

Mike Fleming ran 13 PSI boost on first run to 19 PSI on the last run)

Tons of dyno time left so many are lining up for more passes and adjustments.

SVOeric
09-01-2006, 04:01 PM
Took the gutted intake off ?

Nope -- It's still on there.

I was having some fuel issues, I've swapped fuel filters, and am going to run again. My runs were all going lean.

BlackSVO
09-02-2006, 10:18 PM
I bought my 1986 Porsche 944 Turbo from Blake Walker - Walker Dyno Tune...My Porsche dynoed at 300 rwhp and 318 torque at the wheels...I did a few more things that put it around 320-330 at the wheels..., but when Blake owned it he dynoed it several times...

GAboySVO
09-03-2006, 08:21 PM
The road warrior made 227.9 RWHP, 252 RWTQ after some more tinkering. Mike Fleming final tweeked his fuel map and put down 319 rwhp.

chalkys_explorer
09-03-2006, 11:05 PM
wish I was there to hear the "red baron" scream........:(

under pressure
09-05-2006, 08:35 PM
The dyno was a great! I want to thank WalkerDyno. Walker dyno knows how to tune turbo engines. He said I had ignition breakdown at the higher rpms attributed to either a large plug gap or bad wires. He slipped a plastic wrench pouch under my wires and I gained 17 hp. I changed the plugs & wires. They both needed changing. The plugs were Autolite platnum with about 2k miles on them. The gap was good but they were dirty & had a red tint. The red is from the FI cleaner & touelene, 108 Outlaw. I had one plug broke at the boot. The car runs great with no miss. It feels snappy! I now have a good supply of di-electric grease. Thanks Pat for the plugs & gapping. I will only use Motorcraft SP-447 spark plug. I've got work to do for next year! Rick

DAVEZ84SVO
09-06-2006, 10:48 AM
Mike, I took a video of you RED monster on the dyno.. As soon as I get everything figured out, I'll send it to you.. That RED car sounded GREAT!!

Dave

kiwi
09-13-2006, 02:03 AM
Mike...what =====turbo u have?

boostedbruiser
09-13-2006, 05:06 PM
Hey Mike what what are you using to data log? Just curious as that pic looks alot like my zeitronix WB program.

boostedbruiser
09-13-2006, 06:16 PM
Nice unit for the money.

Although i need to send my back in and get a firmware update. i have the older version that doesn't allow for switching of the display units, ie TPS MAF etc.......

boostedbruiser
09-14-2006, 09:40 AM
I've had mine for about 2.5 years already. infact i probably need a new sensor as i noticed mine lags alot during warm up. I can't get my display to change. Once i get the update then i can change the user displey etc.
Where do you have your display at?
I have mine on a L bracket so that it sits just under the dash pad above the a/c vent next to the hvac controls. i can see mine any time and sunlight never even touches it. i will admit they should have use bigger screens for the display but i can watch mine just fine.
I even have a autometer EGT but i'm going to put the wire leads on a switch so i can flip it to the zeitronix unit for data logging when i need to.